Election Information

City of Fort Morgan Information

Fort Morgan's municipal election for Mayor and City Council seats takes place in November of odd-numbered years.

The municipal election for 2019 had three available seats. Mayor Ron Shaver was deemed elected for his second term and incumbent Councilmember Brian Urdiales, representing Ward 1 was deemed elected.  Councilmember James "Clint" Anderson was deemed elected for his second term, representing Ward 2 and Lyn Deal was deemed elected, representing Ward 3 was deemed elected, beating out Marla Stumpf.

In addition to the election of municipal candidates, other ballot issues may be presented to the voters of Fort Morgan during regular or special municipal elections.

State of Colorado / General Assembly Ballot Issues

Read about information on ballot issues before the State of Colorado Legislative Council in their Ballot Information Booklet.